Rothwell Victoria Junior School

A Happy Place to Learn

Victoria Junior School
Cornwall Crescent,
Leeds, West Yorkshire LS26 0RA

Please contact Mrs S Ramskill on:

0113 393 2926​

Committee Memebership



Resources Committee

G Palmer (Chair), S Ward, S Burdall, Headteacher  

Teaching, Learning and Pupil Support Committee

N Hudson(Chair), all governors are members of this committee. The Deputy Headteacher is also a member, without voting rights. 

Pay and Performance Management Committee 

There is no separate Committee; responsibilities are undertaken by the Resources Committee. 

Pay Appeals Committee

N Hudson, S Ward , R Ferraby 


Performance management governors who were trained and available to conduct the Headteachers appraisal on 4th October 2017 were agreed as N Hudson, S Ward and G Palmer.




Child Protection – R Ferraby

Special educational needs and disability (SEND) –  B Smith

Children Looked After – N Hudson

Equalities/British Values – S Ward

Attendance – N Hudson

Health and safety – S Burdall

Pupil premium – N Hudson

PE and sports funding – N Hudson

Training – G Palmer

Complaints – S Ward

Financial Data - G Palmer

Performance Data - B Smith

School Improvement – governors will be allocated to accompany the School Improvement Adviser

on visits based on availability.

Governors were allocated a School Development Priority to monitor and provide challenge to school leaders through regular visits and reviews

* Priority 1 – B Smith

* Priority 2 – R Ferraby and S Ward

* Priority 3 – R Ferraby and G Palmer

* Priority 4 – N Hudson