Rothwell Victoria Junior School

  1. About Us
  2. Governing Body
  3. Committee Membership

Committee Membership


We have a vacancy on our Governing Body. If you are interested in applying, please read the documents below which will give you details of what is involved in the role and how you can nominate yourself.

Head Teacher Letter

Nomination Form


Resources Committee

S Ward (Chair), V Broadhurst, F Maisuria, D Georgialis, A Burrow (Headteacher), R Clark (SBM)

Teaching, Learning and Pupil Support Committee

N Hudson(Chair), all governors are members of this committee. The Deputy Headteacher is also a member, without voting rights. 

Pay and Performance Management Committee 

There is no separate Committee; responsibilities are undertaken by the Resources Committee. 

Pay Appeals Committee

N Hudson, S Ward , R Ferraby 


Performance management governors who were trained and available to conduct the Headteachers appraisal on 4th October 2017 were agreed as N Hudson, S Ward and G Palmer.




Child Protection – R Ferraby

Special educational needs and disability (SEND) –  Vacancy t.b.c

Children Looked After – N Hudson

Equalities/British Values – S Ward

Attendance – N Hudson

Health and safety – S Ward

Pupil premium – N Hudson

PE and sports funding – N Hudson

Training – Vacancy t.b.c

Complaints – S Ward

Financial Data - Vacancy t.b.c

Performance Data - Vacancy t.b.c

School Improvement – governors will be allocated to accompany the School Improvement Adviser

on visits based on availability.